Cover image for Anglican Parish of Hamilton
Anglican Parish of Hamilton
Agency Number:
Start Date:
08 May 1838
Churches included in this parish (with start date) comprise:
St Peter's, Hamilton, 8 May 1838
St Andrew's, Ellendale, Dec 1889 (services began in the school room Aoril 1878)
St John the Baptist, Ouse, May 1857
St James the Less, Osterley, Oct 1893 (later Macquarie Plains parish)
St Paul's, Strickland, March 1911
St Barnabas, Tarraleah, by1955 
St Boniface, Fitzgerald/Maydena, 21 Jan 1923
St Luke's, Wayatinah, c.1959
St Matthew's, New Norfolk, Apr 1838

Information Sources:
Henslowe, D. I., Our Heritage Churches of Tasmania, c.1979;;Stephens, Geoffrey, The Anglican Church in Tasmania;;NS2333/1/1;;Copyright in all records retained by the Anglican Church, Diocese of Tasmania
Legislation Creating:
Start Date derived from opening of St Peter's Church, Hamilton. Some services conducted in 1837.
Functions Performed:
Controlling Agencies:
Anglican Diocese of Tasmania (NG373)01 Jan 1809