Cover image for Anglican Parish of Baywest
Anglican Parish of Baywest
Agency Number:
Start Date:
01 Jan 1998
End Date:
31 Dec 2007
BayWest was part of the Southern Mission Region of the Anglican Church in the Diocese of Tasmania. 1998 saw two city parishes joined together to form one new parish under the name BayWest. As the name suggests, the former parishes were St. Peter's, Sandy Bay and St. John the Baptist, West Hobart.

In 1918 a new Anglican city parish of West Hobart was formed from the parishes of Holy Trinity and St John's, Goulburn Street. 

The Anglican Parish of Wellspring (Wellspring Anglican Church) was formed by the merger of BayWest Anglican (Sandy Bay) and Holy Trinity Anglican (North Hobart) in 2007.
Information Sources:
Copyright in all records retained by the Anglican Church, Diocese of Tasmania
Functions Performed:
Controlling Agencies:
Anglican Diocese of Tasmania (NG373)01 Jan 1809
Previous Agencies:
Anglican Parish of West Hobart (NG1241)01 May 184513 Sep 1998

Anglican Parish of St Peter's, Sandy Bay (NG2478)01 Jul 195131 Dec 1998
Subsequent Agencies:
Anglican Parish of Wellspring (NG2477)01 Jan 2007