Cover image for National Book Council (Tasmanian Branch)
National Book Council (Tasmanian Branch)
Agency Number:
Start Date:
06 May 1982
End Date:
31 Oct 2001
National Book Council (Tasmanian Branch) aims to promote a love of books and an interest in local history. At a meeting on 29 April 1982 it was decided to reform the Tasmanian Branch which had been in recess. Mrs A.Wilson (Hon Sec), Miss J Woodbury, Messres P.Leonard, N.Shaw, A.Warden, R.W.Bilson and R.A.Ferrall (Chairman) were members of the Committee. At a Committee Meeting on 18 May 1982 a tentative constitution was approved and suggestions made for meeting programmes. Four general meetings of members were held in the first year.
Information Sources:
National Book Council Tasmanian Branch Annual Report for the 12 months May 1982-May 1983
Series Created By Agency:
LMSS152 National Book Council (Tasmanian Branch) Records06 May 198231 Oct 2001