Cover image for Anglican Parish of Lilydale
Anglican Parish of Lilydale
Agency Number:
Start Date:
01 Jul 1910
The Rural deanery of Scottsdale Line Mission was amalgamated with the Parish of Lilydale in ~1910. At the 25th Synod in 1932 the Parish of Lilydale was formed out of portions of the parishes of Scottsdale and George Town.

The parish had churches at Church of the Ascension - Lilydale, St Andrews - Lebrina, All Saints Church - Bangor, Lower Turners Marsh, Piper's Brook, St Albans - Piper's River, St Wilfrids Church - Tunnel, St Johns - Nabowla (Lisle Road), St Stephens Hall - Underwood and St Silas Church - Wyena.

The Lilydale church was opened by Bishop Montgomery on 10 January 1901. 

It is currently (2016) part of the Launceston North Special Ministry District.

Information Sources:
"Our Heritage of Anglican Churches in Tasmania" by Dorothea I. Henslowe and Isa Hurburgh. CHURCH OF ENGLAND (1932, August 25). The Mercury (Hobart, Tas. : 1860 - 1954), , p. 9.
Functions Performed:
Controlling Agencies:
Anglican Diocese of Tasmania (NG373)01 Jan 1809
Series Created By Agency:
NS5485 Register of Services, Bangor05 Dec 189526 Aug 1973

NS6363 Register of Services - St Andrews, Lebrina05 Jan 189613 Nov 2011

NS5486 Register of Services06 Jan 190124 Dec 1950

NS5493 Minutes of Meetings - St Andrews, Lebrina13 Jun 190221 Aug 1966

NS5484 Marriage Registers15 May 190512 Jan 1963

NS5488 Register of Services11 Aug 190727 May 1957

NS5491 Parish Register24 Feb 192704 Nov 1935

NS5487 Register of Services23 Nov 193708 Mar 1953

NS5528 Register of Services - Nabowla10 Jul 193817 Jun 1990

NS6365 Correspondence about the History of St Andrews, Lebrina08 Dec 195931 Dec 1991