Cover image for Taspower Credit Union Co-Operative Society Ltd
Taspower Credit Union Co-Operative Society Ltd
Agency Number:
Start Date:
01 Sep 1973
End Date:
30 Sep 1975
The Credit Union was formally established in September 1973 after 12 month's preliminary work by a steering committee. It was formed for employees of the Hydro-Electric Commission but was also open to outside members. By the end of the first year of operation it had 111 members. The first chairman was Aubrey Brigg.
In 1975 it amalgamated with the Postech Credit Union Co-operative Society.
Information Sources:
Records in NS6372
Functions Performed:
Tasmanian businesses
Series Created By Agency:
NS6372 General Papers relating to the Credit Union18 Aug 197223 Sep 1975