Cover image for Record - Australian Amateur Hour
Record - Australian Amateur Hour
Series Number:
Start Date:
03 Apr 1958
Tasmanian Archives
Creating Agency:
01 Jan 1950
Series notes:
Originated at station 7HT and sent by landline to Sydney where it was recorded by Amalgamated Wireless (australasia) Ltd and distrubuted to the various stations. Director and compere was Terry Dear.

Program 893 - artists included: "Rhythm Ramblers" (Barry Atkins, David Hooper, John Austin, Ken Ellery and Peter Shoobridge), Raymond Leonard, George Granger, Michael Colraine (?) and Katherine Robertson.

Program 894 - artists included: Michael Wilson and Athol Stevens, Margaret Northrop, Jock Bain, Wendy Barker and Conrad Clay

These records are part of the holdings of the Tasmanian Archives

Record programme number 893 part I-Recorded at Hobart City Hall and broadcast on 55 stations throughout Australia on 3 April 1958.