Cover image for Register of the Clergy Within the Diocese of Tasmania
Register of the Clergy Within the Diocese of Tasmania
Series Number:
Start Date:
01 May 1825
End Date:
31 Aug 1868
Tasmanian Archives
Creating Agency:
01 Jan 1809
How to Use:
Copyright in all records retained by the Anglican Church, Diocese of Tasmania
Series notes:
Chronological descriptions of each individual's ecclesiastical career (ie Reverend Francis Brownrigg - August 1838 - Ordained a Priest by Francis Russell, the Lord Bishop of Tasmania)

Includes Reverends James Norman, Thomas Reibey, Francis Brownrigg, John Fereday, Charles Dobson, Rowland Davies, Edward Freeman, Joseph Mayson, John Bishton, William Gibbon, Henry Phibbs Fry, George Otter, John Burrowes, William Richardson, George Wilkinson, Alfred Stackhouse, Thomas Grigg, Rochfort Grange, Edward Durham, Frederick Batchelor, John Gell, Robert Wilson, Charles Dobson, Thomas Hay Forster, William Dry, John Buckland, George Wright, Frederick Cox, Samuel Windsor, Arthur Davenport, James Chambers, John Andrewartha, Montague Williams, William Tancred, John Yarker, Henry Kane, William White, George Giles, Robert Gibbs, Wickham Hesketh, James Reibey, Joseph Gould, William Bennett, David Galer, George Eastman, Thomas Ewing, John Ison, Samuel Fookes, Thomas Garlick, David Boyd, John Gurney, Edward Bryan, Adam Thomson, Henry Elliott, Charles Bardin, William Murray, Benjamin Ball, Henry Middleton, Robert Crooke, George Smith, Samuel Parsons, Thomas Forster, Zachary Pocock, William Trollope, John Seaman, William Brickwood, Augustus Barkway, Charles Garnsey, Joseph Tice Gellibrand, Howard Drew, Francis Hales, John McIntyre, Arthur Davenport, Robert Wilson, John Dixon, Edward Adams, Henry Irwin, Frederick Quilter, Robert Strong, John Chambers, Richard Thorpe, Thomas Stansfield, John Watson, Francis Hudspeth, William Dry, Charles Reibey Arthur, Alfred Mason, Arthur Wayn, William Browne, Charles Dobson, George Banks Smith, Henry Bromby, Charles Martin, Richard Smith, Henry Adams, Kenneth Kirkland, Warren Brooke, Richard Harris, Joseph Smales, William Mitchell, Henry Poote, George Wilson, Charles Brammall, Edward Symonds, Lloyd Williams, Charles Brome, Charles Green, John Fletcher and William Dunning.

These records are part of the holdings of the Tasmanian Archives
System of Arrangement:
Separate page for each individual. Chronological layout.

Register of the Clergy